AZ DUI HelpDo you have an Extreme or Super Extreme DUI in Arizona?

Was your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) a 0.15% or higher?

You could be subject to a minimum of 30 days incarceration and a $2500 penalty. Read the rest of this page to learn more about Arizona Extreme DUI Laws and Penalties then call us for a Free Consultation. Our offices are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at (602) 307-0808 or via our secure email form.

The Difference Between Extreme DUI and Super Extreme DUI

In Arizona, Extreme DUI and Super Extreme DUI carry more severe penalties than a regular DUI (Click Here to Learn about Regular Arizona DUI Laws and Penalties).

Arizona usually files two or three charges against you:

  • EXTREME DWI (A.R.S. §28-1382) Driving with a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) of 0.15% or greater within two hours of driving.
  • SUPER EXTREME DWI (A.R.S. §28-1382(D)(1)) Driving with a Blood Alcohol Concentration of 0.20% or greater within two hours of driving.

The Extreme DWI charge is the same as the DWI charge except it requires the BAC to be .15% or greater

The punishment for Extreme DWI is 10 times more jail time than a regular first offense DUI or DWI

The Super Extreme DWI charge is the same as the DWI and Extreme DWI charges except it requires the BAC to be .20% or greater

The punishment for Super Extreme DWI is 45 times more jail time than a regular first offense DUI or DWI. This is true even if it is your first DUI offense ever!